Ad Hoc Budget Work Group


The charge to the Ad Hoc Budget Work Group is to facilitate communications among the Select Board, School Committee, and Finance Committee concerning budget issues.

The Ad Hoc Budget Work Group recommends the budget schedule, guidelines for 5 year budget projections, and guidelines for a 10 year capital budget. 

The work group shall be comprised of the Chairs and Vice-chairs of the Board of Selectmen, the School Committee, the Finance Committee, and the Chair of the Capital Program Committee. The town administrator, Superintendent of School and Finance Director shall serve as ex officio members of the work group.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All Agendas and Minutes


Brian Turbitt, Director of Municipal Finance

Dawn E. Hill Holdgate, Select Board Chair

W. Michael Cozort, Nantucket Public Schools Superintendent

Rita Higgins, Select Board Vice Chair

C. Elizabeth Gibson, Town Manager

Timothy Lepore, School Committee Chair

Jennifer Iller, School Committee Vice Chair

David Worth, Finance Committee Chair

Stephen Maury, Finance Committee Vice-Chair