Board of Water Commissioners


The Nantucket Water Commission has three (3) Water Commissioners who are elected to three-year terms, one being elected annually. The Commissioners are charged with the administrative, operational, and fiduciary oversight of the Wannacomet Water Company. The Board of Water Commissioners establishes all rates and fees charged by the Wannacomet Water Company and submits a budget for approval at the Nantucket Annual Town Meeting.


  • Nelson Eldridge
  • Allen Reinhard
  • Noreen Slavitz


Regular Commission meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at 8:00 AM at the main office located at One Milestone Road.